English » Postgraduate Studies » Interdepartmental Programs of Postgraduate Studies

Interdepartmental Programs of Postgraduate Studies

The Department of Physics participates in the following interdepartmental and interuniversity postgraduate programs:

  1. The interdepartmental Postgraduate Program in collaboration with the Department of Informatics and Telecommunications gives two MSc Degrees with specialization:

  • in Electronics and Radioelectrology



  • in Control and Computing


The owners of these Degrees may continue their education towards a PhD Degree in one of the two Departments which support the Program.

  1. The interdepartmental Postgraduate Program in collaboration with the Departments of Biology, Geology and Geoenviromment and Chemistry:

  • Oceanography – Management of Marine Environment


This postgraduate program leads also a Doctoral Diploma.

  1. The interuniversity Postgraduate Program in collaboration with the Schools of National Technical University of Athens: Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering, Rural and Surveying Engineering, Applied Mathematical and Physical Sciences, Electrical and Computer Engineering and Mechanical Engineering, and Hellenic Centre for Marine Research:

  • Marine and Sea Technology and Science


  1. The interuniversity– interdepartmental Postgraduate Program in collaboration with the Medical School from Kapodistrian and National University of Athens, the Medical Departments of Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, University of Ioannina, Democritus University of Thrace University of Crete as well as in cooperation with the Greek Atomic Energy Commission (EEAE) and the National Center for Scientific Research “Demokritos” (NCSR “Demokritos”):

  • Medical Physics - Radiation Physics


  1. The interuniversity– interdepartmental Postgraduate Programi n collaboration with the Department of Informatics and Telecommunications of Kapodistrian and National University of Athens, the Institute of Communications and Computer Systems (ICCS) and the Institute of Microelectronics of National Center for Scientific Research “Demokritos” (NCSR “Demokritos”) and the InstitutNationalPolytechniquedeGrenoble:

  • Microelectronics